Editing users
Editing user account information
The Portfolio Administrator can update user account information, including the user account name, password, and full name.
Note: For user accounts from a directory service, you can only edit the Notes information.
To update a user’s account information:
-
Click Users and select a user.
-
Change any required user account information, such as Password or Full Name.
Authentication: If you have bound Portfolio to a directory service, you can change a user’s account to use Directory Service authentication. The Portfolio account name must match the user’s directory service account name. The user can then access Portfolio catalogs using their network login name and password.
Note: If you change a native account to use Directory Service authentication, then change that account back to a native account, the account will retain its original password. However, if you change an account that was originally created using Directory Service authentication to a native account, you will need to add a password for the account.
-
Click Apply to save changes.
Removing user accounts
The Portfolio Administrator can remove users entirely from Portfolio.
To remove users from Portfolio:
-
Click Users and select one or more users.
-
Click Remove
above the list of users.
-
Decide what to do with the users’ private galleries (Made Public or Permanently Deleted) and click Delete.
Changing a user’s role
A Catalog Administrator can assign user roles within a catalog.
To change a user’s access to catalogs:
-
Click Catalogs and select a catalog.
-
Click Users.
-
-
To change the user’s access for the selected catalog, choose a new Role from the pop-up menu for the user, then click Change Role in the confirmation dialog.
-
To remove the user from the catalog, choose None from the pop-up menu for the user, then click Remove in the confirmation dialog.
-