Making a gallery public or private
When many people have access to a single catalog, it can be beneficial to create galleries to which individual users have access.
When you create a gallery, you can choose to make it public or private. You can choose to make a public gallery read-only so that other catalog members can view but not change your gallery.
To change the privacy settings of a gallery:
-
In the Organizers panel, double-click the name of the gallery.
-
Select privacy settings for the gallery:
-
Public galleries are available to all members of the catalog.
Select the Read-Only option to restrict other users from changing your public gallery.
-
Private galleries are only available to you and to specific users you select.
To share your private gallery with other users:
-
Click + below the list of users;
-
Double-click a user name in the list of available users;
-
When you’re done adding users, click OK.
To stop sharing the gallery with a user, select their name in the list and click -.
-
-
-
Click Save.